I Am Monica

friends

 

Have you ever seen the movie “That Thing You Do?” Well, if you have you would recognize the phrase “I am Spartacus.”  I decided that it would be fun to turn the humorous statement into a more literal statement that I could relate with… In the end I came up with “I am Monica.”  Now you are probably thinking, wait her name isn’t Monica! What does this statement have to do with anything? Welp, I will now tell you!

 

One of my favorite shows of all time is FRIENDS.  I love watching Rachel Green, Ross Geller, Chandler Bing, Phoebe Buffay, Joey Tribbiani, and Monica Geller tackle life’s obstacles.  Monica Geller is most definitely my favorite character. She is the very loveable organized-clean freak on the show.  I think she is my favorite because I have so much in common with her.  I am all about organization!!!  I actually took a quiz to find out which FRIENDS character I am most like, and the result was Monica. 

 

Ok, so I know that I am NOT really Monica.  Monica is a fictional character on a fictional television show.  I am a REAL person.  I also am completely different from Monica in a variety of ways.  For instance, the character of Monica lives in New York, has a brother, and is a chef.  I cannot even cook!!! Ok, I can bake and cook a little, but I could not make you a full meal. I do not have a brother.  I have an AWESOME sister!!! Lastly,  I have never even been to New York! 😦

 You are probably thinking, “what is the point of all this?”  The point is that I am me.  I might be similar to others but there will always be differences.  I guess I am trying to encourage you to be yourself.  I am so happy that I am me. 🙂

MeInPrint Ed.4

 

Leave a Reply

