When I Wear The White Gown…

Every girl dreams about that magical day when she will say “I do.”  From the time that we, the girls of the world, are able to grasp the concept of the wedding to the day that we exchange rings, we are planning.  We consider every single detail.  I’m not kidding.  I mean, in this situation, even the flooring matters…  We want everything to be perfect because it is the day that we become one with our significant other.  I, personally, have already decided that I want the traditional first dance to be to “The Way You Look Tonight” by Frank Sinatra.  Of course, I would consider another song if there is a song that would better fit the occasion.  For the Father/Daughter Dance, I have narrowed down the selection to two contenders…either “Butterfly Kisses” by Bob Carlisle or “Anna” by Michael W. Smith.  Both songs have a significant meaning to me.  Enough with the musical selections for now; it is time to focus on the cake!  I know that most brides usually have a white cake, but I am not most brides.  At my wedding, the cake will be chocolate.  Oh, I am such a rebel.  Everyone who knows me knows that I have a love chocolate cake!  So far, these are the only three things that I have kind-of, sort-of made decisions about, but of course these are not set in stone by any means.  They are bound to change when the time comes for me to actually plan my wedding.  For now, I will just keep digging through the billions of pictures on Pinterest, and dream about the day that my life will change forever…

Leave a Reply

